A New Normal

So here I am, it is 4am, but for me it is my 4pm. While everyone else is sleeping I am wide awake. This week is my first week on night shift. I am having to eat breakfast at 6pm and dinner at 7am. My poor puppy can’t stay up. He is so confused he doesn’t know when to sleep. I am just as confused. I can no longer eat in the cafeteria at work or order pizza for my “dinner” at 6am. I am having to find recipes and food I can cook to take to work for my 12 hour shift. All of this is becoming my new normal. I am not sure I will be able to stay awake during my whole shift. I don’t know how people do this. This is definitely my new challenge, but I am up for it. Just pray I will somehow sleep again. 

Love,

Bee

Leave a Reply

